University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer


U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

Online Education

President Green charged the Online Education Working Group to explore the steps needed to build a stronger remote learning infrastructure and enhance our online education offerings. The end result is a white paper with recommendations focused on areas of strength, areas where we need improvement and information with specifics about investments and resources needed for us to improve our online opportunities and curriculum.

The white paper will serve as a road map citing unique areas of expertise and opportunity for University of Idaho online curriculum, requirements for best practices to implement online student support services, technology and infrastructure requirements, marketing and strategic positioning tactics and best practices around faculty support and curriculum development.

Online Education Working Group

View White Paper


Jerry McMurtry, chair
Dean, Graduate School

Charles Buck
AVP, Center Executive Director

Lee Ostrom
AVP, Center Executive Director

Dan Ewart
VP, Information Technology

Dean Kahler
Vice Provost, SEM

Nick Weber
Cyber Security Expert, Triple Double Security

Cliff Green
Strategic Partnerships, Online & Blended Learning, Pearson

Tonia Dousay
Associate Professor, Learning Sciences

Peter Fuerst
Faculty, Biological Sciences and WWAMI

Wendy Couture
Professor, Law

Norm Ruhoff
Director, Ag Comm Risk Mgmt

Sanjay Sisodiya
Faculty, Business

Kristen Haltinner
Sociology & Anthropology

Rob Caisley
Dept. Chair, Theatre

Leda Kobziar
Director, Natural Resources & Society

John Anderson
Virtual Tech & Design

Steve Beyerlein
Mechanical Engineering

Sydney Freeman
Faculty, Leadership & Counseling

Matt Vaartstra
Asst Director, Career Services

Amanda Moore-Kriwox
Acad Coord., Twin Falls/CALS Dist Ed Comm

Devin Becker
Head of Data & Digital Services, Libraries

Brian Smentkowski
Director, CETL

Chandra Zenner Ford
Executive Sponsor, President's Office

Whitney Schroeder

Barry Willis
Associate Dean, Engineering

Contact Us

Physical Address:
Administration Building
Room 105
Moscow, ID

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive
MS 3151
Moscow, ID